My Testimonials

Tell Us Your Story

Michael was professional and knowledgeable.

We sold our house within 36 hours and closed smoothly. The entire process was a positive experience. Michael's guidance and expertise was essential and greatly appreciated. I would highly recommend Michael Smith to anyone looking for a realtor in the Middletown/Lincroft area.

04/05/2017 - gourmet41 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Beach Haven Terrace, Brant Beach, NJ.

Micheal was nothing short of amazing from beginning to end.

I stressed every day through this process and he was there to make this process as easy as possible. He answered every question, every phone call and every text. I will use him again, and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell.

01/24/2020 - jae52815 Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Jackson, NJ.

Michael was so helpful to our family while we were searching for our new home.

He was patient and kind and really listened to the needs of the family. He ultimately found us a beautiful house that we are proud to call home. I highly recommend Michael as your agent. You will not be disappointed!

04/01/2017 - barblues Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Toms River, NJ.

Our experience with Michael Smith was the best.

We were in the market to sell our home and within 10 days of putting our house on the market, our house sold. Michael is so knowledgeable as to how to market your house to sell. We did what he asked us to do, and it paid off. Please use Michael Smith when you are in need of a realtor. Michael is nothing but professional and you can tell how much he loves his profession.

09/27/2019 - djranis652 Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Edison, NJ.

It was a pleasure working with Michael.

He made a stressful situation much easier handle. He had good advice and made excellent suggestions. He is truly a knowledgeable and professional asset to Weichert Realtors.

04/02/2017 - kmarov2 Listed, but didn't sell my Condo home in 2016 in Matawan, NJ.

Michael is absolutely amazing!

He sold me my first home 5 years ago, and now helped me sell it. Being the first time I had done each, which each transaction Michael was very helpful, responsive, professional and in some ways, went above and beyond to assist. Very highly recommended! You will not be disappointed!

Christina B

Michael was a true professional from the start to the finish of the process of selling our home.

He helped to guide us a long the way and I highly recommend him to family and friends for all of their real estate needs.

01/31/2020 - gajsk Sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Little Silver, NJ.

Michael just sold our home.

We were very pleased with the service we received from him. He knows the process extensively and is terrific at what he does.

06/29/2017 - ferrufam Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Hazlet, NJ.

Michael was great to deal with and helped me every step of the way.

I am not someone who makes recommendations frivolously, but I would highly recommend Michael for your real estate needs.

rsiberine2

Within a week I had an accepted contract, and for about $18,000 over the asking price.

Michael was with me every step of the process. He makes himself available at times when you wouldn't expect (calls back or responds to text messages when you wouldn't expect him to). You couldn't ask for a more professional and knowledgeable agent plus he's got a pleasant demeanor so he's easy to work with.

04/01/2017 - Dennis Grieco Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Lake Hiawatha, NJ.

Michael is an amazing realtor.

He is the best of the best. He is very patient and is a pleasure to work with. He rented out our condo for us and each time he found us a great tenant which are hard to come by. He also sold our condo for us and we couldn't be more pleased with everything he has done for us! He even met with a fire inspector on our behalf because we couldn't get to the appointment. I highly recommend using Michael.

08/05/2017 - nikkiwinn101 Sold a Condo home in 2017 in Basking Ridge, NJ.

Mike came highly recommended to my husband and I by my parents after Mike found them the home of their dreams down the shore.

Mike’s knowledge of the real estate in Monmouth county was hugely helpful. Mike was extremely flexible with our schedule and getting us into as many showings as we requested. With the housing market growing increasingly more competitive due to COVID-19, Mike’s negotiation skills landed us our first home AND dream home. We are so grateful and enjoyed every minute of working with him!

karnickriehl

Mike literally changed my impression of realtors.

I have had some bad experiences with realtors who were less than truthful just to market my home for a quick sale but not to my best interest. Mike came in and gave me an honest and true value on my home. He brought in a wonderful photographer who made my little house seem like a mansion. He knows that a good listing brings the right attention to your home. His marketing skills are beyond compare. My house sold quick and higher than listed. He is knowledgeable, attentive and just a true pleasure to deal with. I am not one to recommend people as that usually comes back to bite you later but this is an exception I would make with a clear conscience. If I ever need a realtor again there is only one choice for me and that would be Michael Smith.

zuser20160928210516657

Michael was on his game, always available to answer questions.

He knows the business how to make it an easy transition for the buyer and seller. This way it's not a "them against us" type of thing. Especially these days with inspection reports being 71 pages. He makes it painless.

10/10/2019 - dfazioteb Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Hazlet, NJ.

Michael was frank about selling my house and lead me through the paper work and explain everything to me.

He call and let me know when people were coming over to look at the house. In one week, the house was sold.

09/15/2017 - teamhy Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Parlin, NJ.

Helped us through the process of selling and buying our home.

Kept us informed and accommodated our needs while looking at homes and at the time of our closing.

10/17/2019 - swaggertyj Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Leonardo, Leonardo, NJ.

Michael helped me close a short sale.

He was knowledgeable, extremely helpful, and stayed on top of all the details. The process with the lender took a very long time. But we successfully closed the deal. Very much appreciate Michael's expertise and commitment. Thank you.

07/02/2017 - hazzard pjh Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Union Beach, NJ.

Michael was very knowledgeable and kept the lines of communication open.

He was honest and always made time to show properties or answer questions. Michael made sure to fully explain all aspects of the home buying process and never pressured me into anything.

08/13/2018 - zuser20150722032239659 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Belford, Belford, NJ.

Michael is the consummate professional.

He was very patient and accommodating to our busy schedules and picky tastes. I'm sure we were not his easiest clients but Michael was always there making suggestions and providing counsel when asked. I do not care for sales people who try to sell me anything. That is not Michael at all. I highly recommend Michael. Again, he is very knowledgeable of the areas he serves, patient, accommodating and highly professional.

05/15/2017 - bronxcpa Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Eatontown, NJ.

We have worked with Michael on a previous purchase and knew for sure we wanted to work with him again.

Throughout this process, Michael was always responsive and available to connect on our many questions, and was incredibly knowledgeable on all aspects of our sale and purchase. He is a great person to have in your corner and was able to work miracles for us in the sale of our house. We would absolutely recommend Michael to anyone looking to buy/sell.

ccassidyhicks

We have worked with Michael for years and he is the only realtor we choose to work with when we are looking for the perfect home.

He takes the time to listen to what we want and his follow-up and customer service are excellent.

Vicky

Michael has a great personality and friendly.

We highly recommend his services. Always responded to calls promptly. Even when he went on vacation he would check in to see how we were doing.

12/22/2018 - knotztherese Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Red Bank, NJ.

Michael is hard working and very knowledgeable.

He always finds us great tenants and is super responsive. If you want a professional, go to Michael Smith.

06/20/2017 - Olivia Coppola Found a tenant for a Apartment home in Cliffwood, NJ.

Michael is knowledgeable, patient, and professional.

He is also able to point his clients to important services such as legal representation and home inspection. We have worked with him on both the buy and the sell sides of transactions. He is fantastic. We highly recommend him!

demaio5254

Michael was the third real estate agent I had worked with, but he was the first one who actually listened to what I needed and responded with listings that fit what I was looking for.

He was very reliable and knowledgeable, too. Michael was personable and friendly and made the experience a lot of fun for me. I highly recommend him!

04/17/2017 - susiecrew423 Bought a home in 2010 in Highlands, Middletown Township, NJ 07732.

Michael was absolutely wonderful to work with.

He was always available to show us homes or answer any questions that we had and always got back to us very quickly. He really made our first home buying experience easy and fun. We could not have asked for a better realtor. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell. He really knows his stuff!

03/15/2019 - emlov1989 Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Brick, NJ.

We had the pleasure of working with Michael Smith a few years back .

He helped us quickly sell our house so that we were able to purchase another home which we thought would be snatched up if we did not move quickly . It all worked out perfectly .All of his advice was sound. He was always honest with his recommendations and was never pushy. He was a complete professional and a pleasure to work with . We would call him in a heartbeat if we are ever in the position to buy or sell real estate in the future.

04/05/2017 - t516k Bought and sold a Condo home in 2009 in Highlands, Highlands, NJ.

Michael is knowledgeable, patient, and willing to work with your schedule.

He helped me find a home in the process range I needed and all the features I wanted!

04/04/2018 - japirraglia Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Keyport, NJ.

Micheal listened to all our needs and what we where looking for.

He was professional, knowledgeable of areas we where looking for and did not disappoint. He guided us through every process since we where relocating from Buffalo NY to New Jersey. I would highly recommend you consider getting into touch with him so he can help you find your dream home.

11/15/2018 - mosescori Bought a Condo home in 2018 in Lincroft, Lincroft, NJ.

Michael is a real pro.

Dedicated and determined to find you the perfect property. He gives truthful and knowledgeable advice. He is patient and will go the extra mile to ensure a smooth transaction.

04/02/2017 - diangelo251 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2011 in Red Bank, NJ.

Working with Michael made this home buying experience enjoyable.

He was beyond knowledgeable of all properties we viewed. He provided much insight on all townships as well. I've heard buying a home was a very stressful time which could lead to much frustrations. For us, that was not the case, and we attribute that to Michael's amazing attitude and awesome personality which made this experience actually kind of fun. I would highly recommend Michael to anyone I know in search of a new home.

03/15/2019 - zuser20171223114428203 Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Brick, NJ.

Michael is the key to having a smooth home purchase.

We were first time home buyers, green as could be. Our life savings was going into this purchase. We didn't have an extravagant budget. He treated us like we were buying a mansion. He's honest, accountable, constantly in touch. We had a bidding war on the home we fell in love with and Michael was ON it! We are so happy we chose him to represent us on the most important purchase in our lives. I can honestly recommend him with 5 stars. Just a super -super experience.

04/01/2017 - bengeltherapy Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in South River, NJ.

Michael was the third real estate agent I had worked with, but he was the first one who actually listened to what I needed and responded with listings that fit what I was looking for.

He was very reliable and knowledgeable, too. Michael was personable and friendly and made the experience a lot of fun for me. I highly recommend him!

04/17/2017 - susiecrew423 Bought a home in 2010 in Highlands, Middletown Township, NJ 07732.

Michael is very knowledgeable and efficient.

He was also very patient with us as we're out of state and we had time constraints in when and how often we could visit potential properties.

11/25/2018 - giotalowe Bought a Condo home in 2018 in Long Branch, NJ.

Michael is the consummate professional.

He was very patient and accommodating to our busy schedules and picky tastes. I'm sure we were not his easiest clients but Michael was always there making suggestions and providing counsel when asked. I do not care for sales people who try to sell me anything. That is not Michael at all. I highly recommend Michael. Again, he is very knowledgeable of the areas he serves, patient, accommodating and highly professional.

05/15/2017 - bronxcpa Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Eatontown, NJ.

Michael was very patient in helping me find a townhouse at the Allaire Manor.

He is very professional, knowledgeable and has excellent follow up skills. It was a very pleasurable experience working with him.

04/17/2017 - rcappoli Bought a Single Family home in 2009 in Wall Township, NJ.

I have known Michael Smith for several years as a realtor.

I hired him to sell my home a few months ago. He has the perfect combination of persistence, friendliness, and tenaciousness to be an excellent realtor. He got me several quality offers in just two days, and was there to advise me on how to proceed in every stage. I am extremely happy that Michael was my realtor and I highly recommend him.

Eric Pater

Michael was exceptional in every aspect of our experience.

He came well prepared for our first meeting and not only explained his experience and credentials but had hard copies of his successes which really impressed me!! We interviewed 2 other agents prior to hiring Michael and he was the only one that built a mini rapport with us. His people skills, manners, knowledge, experience and charisma was more than enough for me. He was hired on the spot and boy did he deliver!!! Once his professional photographer (yes he actually hires a photographer, not his cell phone) took the breath taking pictures of our house, we were live on the market!! In less than 24 hours we had a ready, willing, and able buyer!! We sold our house for the price we wanted. I was so pleased with his performance that I recommended his services to my sister who will be using him to list her house. If you have the pleasure of interviewing Michael to buy or sell your home, it will be your last interview!!!!!

Sal DeMarco

I really have not one single thing I can point as negative or needs improvement.

You're a top real estate professional and we were happy to work with you. I know my husband feels the same way. I would recommend you to everyone who is looking to buy property. Thanks again for helping us find a home!

Marina and James

Michael is the consummate professional.

He was very patient and accommodating to our busy schedules and picky tastes. I'm sure we were not his easiest clients but Michael was always there making suggestions and providing counsel when asked. I do not care for sales people who try to sell me anything. That is not Michael at all. I highly recommend Michael. Again, he is very knowledgeable of the areas he serves, patient, accommodating and highly professional.

05/15/2017 - bronxcpa Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Eatontown, NJ.

Michael is the consummate professional.

He was very patient and accommodating to our busy schedules and picky tastes. I'm sure we were not his easiest clients but Michael was always there making suggestions and providing counsel when asked. I do not care for sales people who try to sell me anything. That is not Michael at all. I highly recommend Michael. Again, he is very knowledgeable of the areas he serves, patient, accommodating and highly professional.

05/15/2017 - bronxcpa Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Eatontown, NJ.
Reviews on Zillow
Average Rating
"Mike literally changed my impression of realtors. I have had some bad experiences with realtors who were less than truthful just to market my home for a quick sale but not to my best interest. Mike came ... more "
5/5.0
by zuser20160928210516657
"We have worked with Michael on a previous purchase and knew for sure we wanted to work with him again. Throughout this process, Michael was always responsive and available to connect on our many questions, ... more "
5/5.0
by ccassidyhicks
"Michael was exceptional in every aspect of our experience. He came well prepared for our first meeting and not only explained his experience and credentials but had hard copies of his successes which ... more "
5/5.0
by Sal DeMarco

Property Search